The Outside Edge – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 14 month trial of The Outside Edge and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +269 point profit
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:   90%
ROI:   10%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day 
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Outside Edge – Full Review

 

The Outside Edge is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters. They provide tips in UK and Irish flat & jumps racing, with the occasional tip for US racing.

We followed the tips for an extended 14 months, which gave us a very substantial sample size of 1624 bets. 

Any tipster that can produce a sustained profit over an extended trial like this is worthy of respect and that is exactly what The Outside Edge managed to do. 

A total profit of 269 points was made at advised prices during our trial, which is an excellent amount to have amassed. 

That was achieved with a solid strike of 29% (including placed horses) and a respectable ROI of 10%.

In terms of the profit graph over the trial, it was very strong over the early part of the trial with steady upward growth, then moved sideways for a while before quite a substantial dip, but then recovered strongly over the latter part of our trial:

That shows the importance of having a big enough betting bank and the patience to withstand extended drawdowns. Those who stuck with it would have been rewarded with the recent upturn in form over the past couple of months.

Turning to the Betfair SP results, these were quite a bit below the results at advised prices, with a profit of 106 points was made. Whilst still a very good amount to have made at BSP, it is less than half the profit made at advised prices.

So to get the most out of the service you will want to have access to bookie accounts, although it is still viable to follow if you are restricted to using the exchanges.

Overall then with an excellent 269 points profit made for our trial at advised prices, we are happy to award The Outside Edge a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, with an update the evening before racing and then another on the morning of racing. With around 4 bets per day on average it’s a little bit of work to follow but not too bad by any means.

Availability of prices: Prices can be quite sensitive, particularly those sent out the evening before racing. There was quite a big difference between the results at advised prices and BSP, which shows the value being achieved early but also the importance of getting bets on quickly.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% (including placed horses), which is pretty good for a horse racing service.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank was advised for following the service, which given the drawdown of around 200 points seems fair, although to be on the safe side a 400 point bank could be advised for this service.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month, which is very reasonable given the results achieved.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Outside Edge is a horse racing tipster that produced an excellent 269 points profit during an extended 14 month trial.

It achieved that with a strike rate of 29% and an ROI of 10%, which are more than respectable statistics. There was quite a substantial drawdown during our trial though, so a large betting bank is required if following the service (at least 300 points).

All in all though it’s been a very successful trial and the service is well worthy of a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

20th October 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 158 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a decent month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 20 points made since our last update. That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

The highlight over the last month was a cracking 50/1 winner in the shape of Bedouin’s Story at Newmarket, which members obviously very much enjoyed. It was also a decent BSP at 45, so even those without bookie accounts would have landed a nice touch. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

15th September 2021

Unfortunately it’s been a difficult time for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge lately, with a loss of 72 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 110 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a rough time lately at Betfair SP, with a loss of 78 points made since our last update. However, they are still 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This review started off really well so it’s a shame it’s turned south over the last couple of months, but they are still well up for our trial overall so let’s hope they get back on track soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th August 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge unfortunately, with a loss of 44 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 182 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a tough month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 56 points made since our last update. However, they are still 93 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a blip and they can get back to their previous winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th July 2021

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.