Racing Consultants Review | Honest Betting Reviews

One of the first services we reviewed back when launching this website was a horse racing service called Racing Consultants.

In our original review back in 2015 (see below) it made an excellent 135 points profit, earning a deserved PASSED rating.

We then updated our review back in 2017, at which point it had made 255 points profit since we began following the service.

Regular followers will know one of the most important qualities we look for in a service is longevity – the ability to produce a long-term profit over the course of many years.

That proves a service is not just a flash in the pan or had a lucky run, but has a genuine edge over the bookies. It is these time-tested services that tend to prove their worth in the long run, whilst other services fall off and disappear.

In this spirit it is noteworthy that the Racing Consultants have continued to produce impressive results after our last review update and are now a massive 1,000 points up in total and have a body of work going back over eight years.

That puts them in a very exclusive club of tipsters and always makes us sit up and take notice.

So it is high time to take another look at the service and update our original review from a few years ago.

Just a note that when we did our original review there were two tipsters – Rory Delargy and David Massey, but now it is just Rory.

That hasn’t harmed the results at all – in fact since Rory took solo charge in 2017 the results have been just as impressive, if not better.

Mr Delargy is well known in racing circles, being chief British racing correspondent for the Irish Field newspaper, and also writes a daily column for the Irish Daily Star, having previously been a regular pundit on Timeform Radio and William Hill Racing Radio.

What you get with the service is detailed write-ups and analysis of the tips so you can see the level of knowledge and insight Rory has.

Anyway, without further ado we will get this re-review underway and hopefully we haven’t jinxed things with our build-up here…

It’s worth pointing out there is currently a half-price trial for the first month, which is a decent offer given the results achieved.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

1st March 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Racing Consultants Profit Graph

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

That means they are now 37 points up at advised prices and 26 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Most of the recent winnings came on one cracking day at Carlisle on Monday, when they not only landed winners in the form of Royal Holiday and Mash Potato, but even got the place part of an each-way double. 

Good to see this one doing well, let’s hope the positive form continues. We will be back with further updates soon.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Consultants here.

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

15th August 2015

It has been a bit of a turnaround for the Racing Consultants over the last couple of weeks, with 13 points profit bagged over the past fortnight.

That has meant a recovery from 9 points down to 4 points up at advised prices (and 6 points down to 10 points up at Betfair SP) for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

They have been helped by a few nice winners recently including Jungle Bay at 16/1, Rodrigo de Torres at 13/2 and Shell Bay at 6/1.

Let’s hope the upturn in fortunes continues for a while longer.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

31st July 2015

It’s been a tougher week this week for the Racing Consultants, who have suffered something of a reversal of fortunes.

Here are their results for this week:

Profit/loss (for this week): -19 points (advised & BSP)

And overall since our trial started:

Profit/loss (total): -9 points (-6 points BSP)

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can get back on track next week.

———————————————————————————————————————

Results Update

23rd July 2015

Here are the results for Racing Consultants up to 22nd July 2015:

It has been a good start so far, with 9 points profit made at advised prices and 13 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

The highlights so far include Groundworker at 12/1, All Talk and No Do at 7/1, Cadmium at 7/1 and Field of Vision place only at 8/1.

So a solid start, let’s hope things continue in the same vein for the Racing Consultants.

 

———————————————————————————————————————

New Review – Racing Consultants

7th July 2015

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipping service called the Racing Consultants.

This service comes from two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

Rory is a commentator on Timeform Radio and Will Hill Radio, as well as an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – better known as “Chutney Dave” (dare we ask why?) – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and a Bet Racing Nation correspondent.

Being two industry experts, you would expect them to know their stuff, but that doesn’t always translate into profitable gambling. I can think of plenty of so-called “experts” who you would in fact do better choosing selections by randomly sticking a pin in your racing post than following their tips.

However, these guys’ results are very impressive, having notched up 300 points profit since they started the service just over a year ago.

That equates to an average of £260 per month profit to just £10 Stakes

Let’s see if they can keep up that level of performance during our trial.

In the meantime, you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.